Matresses and Marc Trains at 62 MPH

Well, maybe I could write a “things I saw on my bike” blog after all. A hodge podge today:

Today, for the first time ever, I waited at a railroad crossing on a bike. Thankfully, it was just the Marc train, so it passed very quickly.

A little farther down the road I came across a child’s mattress in the bike lane. Good to know there was something to catch me if I fell!

There’s an intersection on my ride that does funny things with my bike odometer. The other day I was sitting under the traffic light, waiting for it to change. Not. Moving. At. All. And my speedometer read 61.7 MPH. Wow. I wish.

On the way home today I got to ride through roadkill entrails. Yummmmmy.

3 thoughts on “Matresses and Marc Trains at 62 MPH

Leave a Reply

